A Painter, A Portrait, A Prize

The Wonderful Dunedin Artist Pauline Bellamy won second prize in the Edinburgh Realty Art Awards in Dunedin last night, with this portrait of me. I love the way she has captured my somewhat contorted frame, which is typical on stage as I lose myself in fully immersed states of consciousness. Pauline has been a wonderful supporter of me and my work for many years now, and with husband John are such amazingly passionate and enthusiastic members of the artistic community here. Congrats Pauline! Some of her beautiful work can be found here.

13645106_10153906257523458_7767847985911781564_n

A piece on local news Channel 39 about the painting and show:

 

Leave a Reply

