BBC Documentary

Got the news two weeks ago, Ollie Lucks & Max Bellamy two accomplished local filmmakers were successful in their application for a BBC Knowledge Grant: to make a documentary about my music, life and story.

Very very excited & a little nervous. It could be an amazing leap forward for me, with wide exposure for my work.

Many parts of my journey have been excruciatingly sad & how candid to be about my struggles on camera is still something I am carefully deliberating, but overall am super stoked.

With the rough cut due in August, and the finished in October there is some time pressure.

The opportunity to share my music & story, working with two very talented friends, with exposure on such a prestigious media organization has a little ‘pinch me, I’m dreaming’ sensation about it, but am just going to ride it.

To all the amazing support & encouragement from so many friends and admirers – Thank You.

Leave a Reply

